Laura A. Bethuy

How long Lord?

Dear Father,

My friends cry out with their consuming pain. I am helpless to cure them but my voice joins in their pleas . Their pain seeps past their bones burrowing deep reaching for their very souls.  It nearly devours them but then Your Word swoops in to chase away their doubt. Your promises keep their hearts safe within Your mighty grasp.

Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust. Psalm 91:1-2 NIV

Together we cry out: “How long Lord? How long?”

Life in this fallen world is like a rat’s maze that twists this way and that. We run toward the next turn but suddenly we’ve hit a wall so we stop. We’re lost and the only way out is to look up. The enemy’s lies rise on the mist of deception but we won’t listen. We’re the children of the Most High so together we cry out: “How long Lord? How long?”

Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence. 4 He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart. Psalm 91:3-4

Battles are raging in Heaven‘s realms while we wait upon our returning King. We who have known pain and suffering know this too, God always keeps His promises. He will never leave us or forsake us. He is our God. Our ransom has been paid and we will remain in Him all of our days.

The Son is rising and a new day is dawning. My Lord is a deliverer! He is my strength!

I love you my friends and pray for you daily.

2 Responses »

  1. Well said, Laura. Beautiful words and I can feel your hurt and concern for your friends.

Trackbacks

  1. Battle Strategies | ReeknittingwordswithGod

Leave a Reply

Pegg Thomas - Author

Writer, Fiber Artist, Shepherd

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

Joy's Joy-Full Journal

Joyfully Journaling for Encouragement & Service

mcseagerwriting

A fine WordPress.com site

Christi McGuire

Writer, Editor, Coach, Speaker, Consultant

John Mark Hicks

A Disciple Seeking to Follow Jesus into the World for the Sake of the World to the Glory of God

My Sheep Know My Voice

Laura A. Bethuy

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

